Thursday, May 30, 2019


Friday’s Stronach 5 Kicks off at Santa Anita Park


Three Turf Races, $100,000 Guaranteed Pool, Free Pat Performances


LAUREL, MD – Friday’s Stronach 5, with an industry-low 12-percent takeout and a $100,000 guaranteed pool, will include three turf races – two from Gulfstream Park – and will kick off at 5:08 p.m. with a field of eight juveniles going 5 ½ furlongs at Santa Anita Park.

After the Stronach 5 begins in California the sequence will head to Laurel Park for a turf event for optional claimers before going to Gulfstream and Golden Gate Fields. The national pick 5 will conclude with Gulfstream’s ninth race, a $40,000 maiden claiming event at a mile on the turf.


Stronach 5 Past Performances:
http://www.laurelpark.com/sites/www.laurelpark.com/files/Stronach_5_May_31.pdf

Stronach 5 All-Star Ticket:
https://youtu.be/5VuIlk-tHgU

Friday’s Stronach 5 sequence

● Leg One – Santa Anita 3rd Race – (12 entries, 5 ½ furlongs) 5:08 ET, 2:08 PT
● Leg Two – Laurel Park 9th Race – (12 entries, 5 furlongs turf) 5:20 ET, 2:20 PT
● Leg Three –Gulfstream park 7th Race – (10 entries, 7 1/2 furlongs turf) 5:28 ET, 2:28 PT
● Leg Four –Golden Gate Fields 5th Race– (8 entries, 5 furlongs) 5:55 ET, 3:55 PT
● Leg Five –Gulfstream Park 9th Race – (9 entries, one mile turf) 6:33 ET, 3:33 PT


The minimum wager on the multi-race, multi-track Stronach 5 is $1. If there are no tickets with five winners, the entire pool will be carried over to the next Friday.

For the Stronach 5, if a change in racing surface is made after the wagering closes, each selection on any ticket will be considered a winning selection. If a betting interest is scratched, that selection will be substituted with the favorite in the win pool when wagering closes.

The Maryland Jockey Club serves as host of the Stronach 5.




BallHype: hype it up!

Read more articles in the Gulfstream category.