The 17th running of the Dubai World Cup racemeeting will feature an expanded race programme of nine events, offering a world record in total prizemoney US$27.25 million for the March 31st day of racing.

The title event is sponsored by Emirates Airline and is worth US$10 million alone – making it the world’s richest race. Gates will open for the public at 12:00pm with the following post time schedule for the impressive roster of races:

Race 1 4:30pm Dubai Kahayla Classic, sponsored by EMAAR
Race 2 5:10pm Godolphin Mile, sponsored by Etisalat
Race 3 5:45pm Dubai Gold Cup, sponsored by Al Tayer Motors
Race 4 6:25pm UAE Derby, sponsored by The Saeed & Mohammed Al Naboodah Group
Race 5 7:00pm Al Quoz Sprint, sponsored by Emirates NBD
Race 6 7:35pm Dubai Golden Shaheen, sponsored by Gulf News
Race 7 8:25pm Dubai Duty Free, sponsored by Dubai Duty Free
Race 8 9:00pm Dubai Sheema Classic, sponsored by Longines
Race 9 9:40pm Dubai World Cup, sponsored by Emirates Airline