The Horse Race Insider is a privately owned magazine. All copyrights reserved. “Bet with your head, not over it.”

The Conscience of Thoroughbred Racing


Edited Press Release ― The National Thoroughbred Racing Association (NTRA), National Turf Writers and Broadcasters (NTWAB) and Daily Racing Form (DRF) announced today that the 51st Annual Eclipse Awards, presented 1/ST Racing, FanDuel Racing Group, and the NTRA, will air live on TVG and the Racetrack Television Network (RTN) on Thursday, Feb. 10, beginning at 8 p.m. ET, from Santa Anita Park.

Honoring Thoroughbred racing’s champions of 2021, horse and human awards in 17 categories will be presented during the program, culminating with the announcement of the 2021 Horse of the Year. The Eclipse Award of Merit will be presented to Ambassador Earle I. Mack for lifetime achievement. Justin Mustari also will be honored with an Eclipse Award as the 2021 Horseplayer of the Year.

TVG’s coverage will begin with a “Green Carpet” Preview Show Presented by Keeneland at 7 p.m. ET followed immediately with the awards ceremony.

In addition to TVG and RTN, the ceremony will be streamed live on (ABR), (YouTube), Thoroughbred Daily News (, and

The Eclipse Awards ceremony will be hosted by Acacia Courtney, Britney Eurton, Gabby Gaudet and Michelle Yu.

The Eclipse Awards are sponsored by Roberts Communications, Four Roses Bourbon, Daily Racing Form, Breeders’ Cup, EquinEdge, Fan Duel Group, The Stronach Group and 1/ST Racing, Santa Anita Park, TVG, Dean Dorton, Stonestreet Farm, Keeneland, Racetrack Television Network, Jackson Family Wines, Rood & Riddle Equine Hospital, Spendthrift Farm, Hallway Feeds, WinStar Farm and the Thoroughbred Owners and Breeders Association.

The Eclipse Awards are named after the great 18th-century racehorse and foundation sire Eclipse, who began racing at age five and was undefeated in 18 starts, including eight walkovers. Eclipse sired the winners of 344 races, including three Epsom Derbies.


Facebook Share
Twitter Share
LinkedIn Share

⚠ Before you comment

Our staff likes nothing better than to engage with the HRI Faithful and provide a forum for interaction on horseracing and sports. In that spirit, please be kind and reasonable; keep the language clean, and the tone civil. Comments from those who cannot comply will be deleted. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *