The Horse Race Insider is a privately owned magazine. All copyrights reserved. “Bet with your head, not over it.”

The Conscience of Thoroughbred Racing


By HRI STAFF— It will be quite the ceremony this August when eight new Hall of Famers are inducted into racing’s pantheon, the National Museum of Racing and Hall of Fame in Saratoga Springs.

Three horses are among the inductees: Arrogate, California Chrome and Songbird. They will be joined by jockey Corey Nakatani.

Additionally, Jockey Fernando Toro was also inducted into the Hall by the Historic Review Committee.

Further, three Pillars of Turf, racing stakeholders who will be recognized for their contributions to racing, namely John W. Hanes, Leonard W. Jerome, and Stella F. Thayer.

Facebook Share
Twitter Share
LinkedIn Share

⚠ Before you comment

Our staff likes nothing better than to engage with the HRI Faithful and provide a forum for interaction on horseracing and sports. In that spirit, please be kind and reasonable; keep the language clean, and the tone civil. Comments from those who cannot comply will be deleted. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *