The Horse Race Insider is a privately owned magazine. All copyrights reserved. “Bet with your head, not over it.”

The Conscience of Thoroughbred Racing


By Marc Lawrence, — Per CBS Sports – Since 1990, only 30 of the 265 teams (11.3 percent) to start 0-2 (0.8 percent) have made the playoffs, and only four have made the Super Bowl:

• 1993 Cowboys (won)

• 1996 Patriots (lost)

• 2001 Patriots (won)

• 2007 Giants (won)

FYI: Only four team in the league have never made it to the Super Bowl: Cleveland, Detroit, Houston and Jacksonville.

Facebook Share
Twitter Share
LinkedIn Share

⚠ Before you comment

Our staff likes nothing better than to engage with the HRI Faithful and provide a forum for interaction on horseracing and sports. In that spirit, please be kind and reasonable; keep the language clean, and the tone civil. Comments from those who cannot comply will be deleted. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *