The Horse Race Insider is a privately owned magazine. All copyrights reserved. “Bet with your head, not over it.”

The Conscience of Thoroughbred Racing


By Marc Lawrence, — In the first 34 years the NHL has handed out the President’s Trophy to the team with the best regular-season record, with only eight recipients having gone on to win the Stanley Cup – and none since 2013.

In the last 20 years, more Presidents’ Trophy winners have lost in the first round — five — than won the Cup.

That’s not promising news for the upstart Florida Panthers, who this season locked up the President’s Trophy for the first time in franchise history.

Facebook Share
Twitter Share
LinkedIn Share

⚠ Before you comment

Our staff likes nothing better than to engage with the HRI Faithful and provide a forum for interaction on horseracing and sports. In that spirit, please be kind and reasonable; keep the language clean, and the tone civil. Comments from those who cannot comply will be deleted. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *